nanaxgig.blogg.se

Kaneva game review
Kaneva game review





Glancing at your user page showed me your geographical ties - I regret that I did not pay enough attention to note your involvement in WikiProject Georgia Tech.The reason I joined Kaneva is because, just like with Second Life, it allows me to create and build my own stuff in-world. I was curious to see if Klaus was similarly responsible for his own article, but saw your name instead. I observed that Greg Frame had written his own article, as well as contributed substantially to this one, in what sounded very like a self-promotional tone. I did not mean to accuse you of anything. Disavian ( talk/ contribs) 21:52, 29 July 2007 (UTC) I apologize I'm sure I could have phrased my thoughts better. I'm only interested in the subject as far as it applies to Georgia Tech. It's absurd to accuse me of a COI conflict of the same scope as that of Gframe, who is obviously the subject of his own article. Tenmiles 19:17, 29 July 2007 (UTC) He donated a lot of money to Georgia Tech, and I started WikiProject Georgia Tech. Disavian ( talk/ contribs) 18:46, 29 July 2007 (UTC) Well, with all due respect I don't know if you work for the company, but you're in the same area, and are responsible for creating the article about Klaus, so I'm sure you can understand how that doesn't necessarily make you look like a disinterested party yourself.

  • contribs) in the hopes that he'd fix it himself.
  • You could try explaining WP:NPOV to Gframe ( talk Would someone else who knows more about Kaneva than I do and who does not work for the company please try to revise this article in NPOV? - Tenmiles 18:41, 29 July 2007 (UTC) I'd love to help, but I don't know jack about it. Second Life has had live 2D websites and streaming music/video plastered all over its 3D landscape for years. Has anyone noticed that the edits made by Gframe (a not-disinterested party) smack of corporate promotion? "Kaneva is the first virtual entertainment world that unifies the 2D web with a 3D experience by integrating social networking, shared media, and collaborative online communities into a modern-day, immersive 3D Virtual World." I'm sorry, but A) that sounds more like a PR blurb than an impartial description of the product, and B) it's simply untrue. Tenmiles 18:52, 29 July 2007 (UTC) Reads like shamless self-promotion It's about Kaneva, Inc., not Kaneva the platform or the MMO.
  • contribs) 12:52, 25 July 2007 Look at the title of the article.
  • Preceding unsigned comment added by 72.83.82.171 ( talk Why is there no section for the virtual world of Kavena? I thought that a page about a company who's main purpose was to run a MMOG should have another section talking about the game. How about a little wiki love? AGibson 19:07, 20 April 2007 (UTC) If you do add more references (anyone), please do it the correct way. I am supporting the Wikipedia:WikiProject Massively multiplayer online games with this entry.
  • See also Category:Internet culture articles needing attention.
  • Other : Category:Internet self-classification codes (!?) Try to get YouTube to FA Tag all articles you find with.
  • Photo : Category:Internet culture articles needing images.
  • Expand : Pick an article from here or here.
  • Article requests : View all requested internet culture articles.
  • Internet culture Wikipedia:WikiProject Internet culture Template:WikiProject Internet culture Internet culture articles If you would like to participate, please visit the project page, where you can join the discussion and see a list of open tasks. This article is within the scope of WikiProject Internet culture, a collaborative effort to improve the coverage of internet culture on Wikipedia. This article has been rated as Low-importance on the project's importance scale. This article has been rated as Start-Class on the project's quality scale. Internet Wikipedia:WikiProject Internet Template:WikiProject Internet Internet articles This article is within the scope of WikiProject Internet, a collaborative effort to improve the coverage of the Internet on Wikipedia.







    Kaneva game review